Danielle Keeler

think about it.

Blogging isn’t my strongpoint…

with 4 comments

I don’t know how good my blogging is–it’s probably just mediocre.  And honestly, my stories are much better.  I’m not claiming to be the next Stephen King, J.K Rowling, J.R.R Tolkien or anything like that, but the fact is, I’m much better at writing stories than blog posts.  The problem is, almost all of my stories are a minimum of 50 pages when I finish them, and that’s just too long to post on a website like this.  I’m too young to be seriously considered by publishers, so right now, my stories are just for my own sake–my own release, my own passion, my own, uncensored thoughts.  To me, they’re more personal than a diary, but I still want people to see them, because I want to know how they are received.  I want to know if people are actually interested in my genre (typically dealing with Science Fiction, paranormal, or action stories), or if I’m better off sticking with my own love for writing and keeping it to myself.  I write a few poems, but those are even more personal, and I’m not willing to post many of those on the internet.

So, dear followers, I don’t really know what I’m hoping to accomplish through this post.  I was simply thinking about this, and decided to post a little blurb about it ’cause I’m currently experiencing writer’s block and extremely bored.  So thank you for reading, and, as always, please leave a comment!

Written by Danielle Keeler

August 25, 2011 at 7:09 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Don’t doubt yourself.

    Harnew

    August 25, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    • I don’t doubt that I am a decent writer…but perhaps I’m just not mature enough in my writing style to be taken seriously. I’ll get there one day though! :D

      Danielle Keeler

      August 26, 2011 at 4:04 pm

  2. LOL, PUBLISH! You live in the age of the interwebs! Self publishing isn’t that difficult.
    https://kdp.amazon.com/mn/signin?ie=UTF8&ld=AZEbooksMakeM

    And you don’t give yourself enough credit, you’re a good blogger!

    Marti Abernathey

    August 26, 2011 at 12:46 am

    • I’ve thought of the idea of self publishing, and this is what I came to: as appealing as it sounds, I don’t want anything less than my best on the market, and I don’t want my best on the market until someone (IE a publisher) besides my best friend thinks it’s good enough. I do intend to publish eventually, but I have to keep reminding myself that Stephen King received over a hundred rejection letters before he made it. But thank you for the compliment (:

      Danielle Keeler

      August 26, 2011 at 4:04 pm


Leave a Reply

