Danielle Keeler

think about it.

Blog Confessions and Phytoplankton

with 10 comments

The title of this article actually refers to a user on Tumblr (http://blogconfession.tumblr.com/), and I do not mean in any way to take credit for their posts.  The purpose of blogconfession is to allow tumblr users to submit anonymous confessions, for the sake of just getting it out.  Every confession is posted, no matter how bizarre.  I follow this blog, and some of the confessions people submit can hit home with me.  Others just make me want to cry.  Even more so, others make me want to laugh.  I’ve decided to post the ones that stick out to me the most at the moment.

10214.) I fake my orgasms. Every single one. I have never orgasmed in my life. Now, I fake-orgasm to get him to come a little quicker. I love sex (yes, even without orgasming), and I’m usually the one projectile-launching myself at him. But what with all the position changes, the name-calling, the standing up and laying back down, the sucking and the riding, sometimes I just think, enough. Just come already. And that’s when I start getting ready to fake-scream.

 

10209.) I Dutch Oven’d myself once… wasn’t so bad.

 

10189.) I hate myself. I used to be so pretty. I look in the mirror and all I see is ugly, short, big legs, fat. I could go on. It bothers me when girls complain about how they look… But deep down, I am one of those girls.

*That one especially hits a nerve for me, because I have been in that place and I know how much it hurts.

10182.) I got so drunk this weekend. It was only my third time drinking. I woke up to two guys fingering me.. I feel so stupid and awful, like my body’s been raped and abused. Is this even rape?

 

10158.) I wish I was a phytoplankton. Should I be concerned?

Ummmm…what??

10151.) To all those out there who are hurt, angry, depressed, frustrated or anything… Don’t worry because somewhere out there is a person who used to feel exactly like you, and they had their happily ever after. I’m just waiting for mine.

 

10146.) I’m tired of my best friend being so ditzy.

 

10144.) I wonder if you stalk my Facebook as much as I stalk yours…

 

10132.) I’m falling for him. I’m so pathetic, it’s only been a month and I already feel this way. Also I’m terrified my heart will be crushed when he realizes that I’m quite replaceable, and really nothing special at all.

 

This blog brings something new every day, and if you’re on Tumblr, I highly recommend that you follow it.  I am in love with this idea, and thank the creator for creating a place where people can safely write these things down.  Humans need release, and when you can’t go to people, at least you can get it out somehow.

 

Comment please!

Written by Danielle Keeler

July 30, 2011 at 11:19 pm

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. amazing…i feel repulsed with the girl who woke up to two guys though. i fucking hate guys like that. i mean i’m a guy, but i never thought of taking advantage of a woman. heck i never even asked any of my previous girlfriends for sex…okay i do, but if they say no, then that’s it, no hard feelings. i hate it when some guys i know brag about “banging” a drunk chick, it just sounds so evil.

    johnnathanielfernando

    July 30, 2011 at 11:55 pm

    • It’s good to see that there are guys like you out there, and that not all guys would do something like that to a girl. Please never change that about yourself. Blogconfessions is very powerful to me, i highly recommend you check them out on Tumblr. Some of the confessions are so horrible you almost can’t believe they’re real.

      Danielle Keeler

      July 31, 2011 at 12:03 am

  2. dude, there are a lot of nice guys out there, they just don’t stand out because it’s the jerks who take the scene. yeah i know, anonymous confessions can be really horrifying at times because it reveals what humans are inside when they think nobody is watching them. humans can really be very different outside and inside and that’s what’s really scary about us.

    johnnathanielfernando

    July 31, 2011 at 12:25 am

    • The thing that scares me the most is how many of those confessions relate to suicide. Speaking from the perspective of someone who has once been in that place (and is never going back), I know how difficult it can be to talk to someone about it. Maybe an anonymous confession is the first step…I hope so, anyway.

      Danielle Keeler

      July 31, 2011 at 10:59 am

  3. Writing out my feelings saved my life. If I hadn’t been able to write, I know I would have killed myself. I didn’t even know I had a gift for writing until I lost everything that had value to me. Finding that gift in my pain was the only thing that kept me alive. So I get how you value this.

    Marti Abernathey

    August 1, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    • Writing has had a similar effect on me. When I was contemplating suicide, the only thing that slowed me down was the ability to pour it all out into a poem or a story. As for a “gift”, I don’t know if I’m talented or not, but I’m not stopping either way. Writing keeps me sane, and even if my writing is horrible, I need it to survive.

      Danielle Keeler

      August 1, 2011 at 12:27 pm

  4. Hahaha, random reading my subscriptions in bed and the first thing I come across is “10209.) I Dutch Oven’d myself once… wasn’t so bad.”

    Haha thank you :)

    Pete Howorth

    August 1, 2011 at 9:43 pm

    • thank you for reading (: I think I’m going to make the confession posts a regular thing…maybe every two weeks or so. There’s always something new on Tumblr. When a confession sticks out to me, I’ll post it :D

      Danielle Keeler

      August 1, 2011 at 9:56 pm

      • Well I clicked on the link and the first one on there is:

        10258.) I jerked off all over my bed sheets and told my mom it was mayonnaise. :-/

        Pete Howorth

        August 1, 2011 at 10:00 pm

  5. I saw that one…torn between laughing and cringing.

    Danielle Keeler

    August 1, 2011 at 10:02 pm


Leave a Reply

